LCA Law Firm Platinum Awards

The LCA has created a law firm recognition award program designated the Law Firm Platinum Awards, which recognizes North American law firms for excellence in a variety of practice areas. The awards are categorized by large firms (NLJ 500) and small to medium size firms. Awards are based upon research and input of LCA Fellows who practice in the areas recognized by the LCA, and who sit on the Platinum Awards Committee.  Results of other recognized award granting entities and associations are considered in the Platinum Awards Committee process and methodology. Since committee members vote only in their practice category, they are familiar with the expertise, reputation and standing of firms in such category and consider the relative strengths to be recognized accordingly. The professional opinions of committee members may be qualitative, objective or subjective. Firms cannot pay to be included in the results.



"Is COVID Behind Us? If So, What’s Ahead of Us?" Webinar

June 10, 2021
1pm EDT

Mike Costello
Sharon Hamrick
Brent McDade

Elliott Davis

Register today!

Event Registration


20 Questions with Missouri Fellow Joseph C. Blanton, Jr.

20 Questions with Missouri Fellow Joseph C. Blanton, Jr. Read on


Thomas A. Mesereau Cup

Each year the LCA awards the Thomas A. Mesereau Cup to a deserving lawyer practicing in the area of criminal law. The award recognizes excellence and commitment at the highest level.

Read on

LCA Scene

2019 Fall Conference & Celebration of Fellows

2019 Fall Conference & Celebration of Fellows Read on